TCU: Faculty Senate


Current Session: 2014-2015







Upcoming Events





The Faculty Senate generally meets in the BLUU Chambers from 3:30 to 5PM.
The location for the December and May meetings may vary and will be announced.







2014-2015 Faculty Senate Executive Committee


Chair: Jan Quesada
Chair-Elect: Stathis Michaelides
Past Chair: Chris Sawyer
Secretary: Greg Stephens
Assistant Secretary: Ted Legatski
Information Officer: Billy Farmer




2014-2015 Senators and Committee Assignments


Senator Committee Department Seat Represents Term Ends
Bob Akin COIA MARK Business 2015
Kristi Argenbright EEC SGEE Science & Engineering 2017
David Bedford AEC SPAN AddRan (Hum & SS) 2015
David Begnoche COC MUSI Fine Arts 2016
Arthur Busbey SRC SGEE Science & Engineering 2017
Jesus Castro-Balbi COC - Chair MUSI Fine Arts 2016
Cynthia Chapa SRC MOLA AddRan (Hum & SS) 2015
Brian Clinnin EEC THEA Fine Arts 2015
Jennifer Engler FRC THEA Fine Arts 2014 Fall
Phil Esposito SRC KINE Nursing & Health Sciences 2016
Billy Farmer EEC - FSEC Liaison COSC Science & Engineering 2017
Greg Friedman AEC - Chair MATH Science & Engineering 2017
Julie Fry EEC CHEM Science & Engineering 2017
Jeffrey Geider GC RAMA Ranch Management 2017
Dan Gil FRC ENGL AddRan (Hum & SS) 2017
Timothy Gollaher GC NURS Nursing & Health Sciences 2016
Robin Griffith EEC EDUC Education 2016
Hanan Hammad GC HIST AddRan (Hum & SS) 2017
David Jenkins FRC & UAC SOWO Nursing & Health Sciences 2016
Monica Jenschke EEC NRAN Nursing & Health Sciences 2017
Jo Beth Jimerson COC EDUC Education 2017
Todd Kerstetter COC HIST AddRan (Hum & SS) 2017
San-ky Kim FRC MUSI Fine Arts 2017
Max Krochmal FRC HIST AddRan (Hum & SS) 2017
Nadia Lahutsky AEC RELI AddRan (Hum & SS) 2016
Andrew Ledbetter FRC COMM Communication 2015
Ted Legatski GC - FSEC Liaison MANA Business 2015
Steven Lim COC ACCT Business 2017
Suzy Lockwood GC - Chair & HMVV NURS Nursing & Health Sciences 2016
John Lovett AEC ECON AddRan (Hum & SS) 2015
Steven Mann GC FINA Business 2016
Dianna McFarland FRC - Chair PSYC Science & Engineering 2015
Joan McGettigan FRC & UAC FTDM Communication 2015
William Meier COC HIST AddRan (Hum & SS) 2017
Stathis Michaelides FRC - FSEC Liaison ENGR Science & Engineering ExOfficio
Vanessa Miller GC PSYC Science & Engineering 2016
Thomas Moeller AEC FINA Business 2016
Carrie Moore EEC COMM Communication 2017
Jeffrey Moore COC FINA Business 2017
Linda Moore GC SOWO Nursing & Health Sciences 2016
Robert H. Neilson AEC CHEM Science & Engineering 2016
Hylda Nugent SRC - Chair NRAN Nursing & Health Sciences 2015
Steve Palko AEC EDUC Education 2015
James Petrovich COC SOWO Nursing & Health Sciences 2016
Jan Quesada AEC - FSEC Liaison RELI AddRan (Hum & SS) ExOfficio
Ranga Ramasesh FRC INSC Business 2016
David Sandell EEC SOAN AddRan (Hum & SS) 2016
Chris Sawyer COC - FSEC Liaison COMM Communication ExOfficio
Michael Scherger EEC COSC Science & Engineering 2017
Adam Schiffer SRC POSC AddRan (Hum & SS) 2017
Paul Schrodt GC COMM Communication 2016
Krista Scott SRC THEA Fine Arts 2017
Adam Shniderman EEC CRJU AddRan (Hum & SS) 2016
Alan Shorter FRC THEA Fine Arts 2017
Eric Simanek SRC CHEM Science & Engineering 2016
R. Eric Simpson HMVV MUSI Fine Arts 2017
Mike Skinner GC THEA Fine Arts 2016
Loren Spice AEC MATH Science & Engineering 2016
Greg Stephens SRC - FSEC Liaison MANA Business 2016
Patricia Warrington SRC IDME Fine Arts 2016
Keith Whitworth SRC SOAN AddRan (Hum & SS) 2017
Daniel Williams FRC HOCO Honors College 2016
Barbara Wood EEC - Chair FINA Business 2015
Steve Woodworth FRC HIST AddRan (Hum & SS) 2016
Qiao Zhang COC MATH Science & Engineering 2015




AEC: Academic Excellence Committee
BAC: Budget Advisory Committee
CIC: Core Implementation Committee
COC: Committee on Committees
COIA: Committee on Intercollegiate Athletics
EEC: Educational Evaluation Committee
FRC: Faculty Relations Committee
GC: Governance Committee
HMVV: Heritage, Mission, Vision & Values (part of the core curriculum)
SRC: Student Relations Committee




The TCU Faculty Senate site contents may not represent the thoughts or opinions of the Texas Christian University Administration. The Faculty Senate is not responsible for links outside the servers of Texas Christian University.